Retour
Booking

Booking +41 274850444

My stay

Check In

Check Out

Adults

Kids

 Tips for a successful stay

Reading Elisa Shua Dusapin

  • _racine: elisa shua
    elisa shua

Reading Elisa Shua Dusapin

Signaler un problème

Social Network Sharing



Reading Elisa Shua Dusapin 14-08-2020

Jardins de l'Hôtel Royal

3963 Crans-Montana

Description

Reading Elisa Shua Dusapin

14 August, 18.15
Duration: approx. 1 hour, followed by an aperitif

Reading of an extract from the new book by author Elisa Shua Dusapin, about the world of the circus and Russian bar, "Vladivostock Circus". Meeting and discussion after the reading with Alexandra Royer, Russian bar artist.

About the book:

In Vladivostok, in the deserted grounds of a circus between seasons, a trio is training on the Russian bar. Nino could be Anton’s son, together they launch Anna into the air. They are preparing for the Oulan-Oude international competition, aiming for four triple somersaults without descending from the bar. If Anna doesn’t trust the porters, she’ll fall, and risks never being able to stand again. With the lingering smell of animals in the air, although they have gone, the light is increasingly dimmer, and the distance between the characters diminishes as the narrative unfolds. 
The trio’s work is based on recognition of the other, and of oneself. In short, the counterpoint of the lack of communication Elisa Shua Dusapin observes in her first two books.  
A novel of maturity, "Vladivostok Circus" has the feel of an established author.

About the author:

Born to a French father and South Korean mother, Elisa grew up between Paris, Seoul and Porrentruy in Switzerland. Her first novel, published by Editions Zoé in 2016, "Winter in Sokcho", received the Prix Robert Walser, the Prix Alpha and the Prix Régine Desforges and she won one of the SGDL Prix Révélation. "The Pachinko Marbles", her second novel, was published in 2018, and won a Swiss Literature Award and the Prix Alpes-Jura. With striking realism, Elisa Shua Dusapin evokes her characters’ mental landscapes thanks to her highly original images.

Published on 20 August 2020 (Editions Zoé)

 

Booking and prices

Dates
Reading Elisa Shua Dusapinle de 18:15 à 19:30

My Explorer Card

From the first night you spend in Crans-Montana, you’ll receive your very own advantage card and enjoy lots of free activities. Cable cars, transport, swimming pool, mini golf, pedalos, … explore Crans-Montana and its mountains like never before.

More information
Nous utilisons des cookies à des fins d'analyse, personnalisation du contenu et publicité. Des cookies provenant de tiers sont également utilisés dans certains cas. Vous acceptez explicitement l'utilisation de cookies. Vous pouvez révoquer ce consentement explicite à tout moment. Plus d'informations dans nos directives sur les cookies.

Accepter

Let yourself be transported by the world of Crans-Montana, and receive a regular dose of inspiration.
Suscribe to our newsletter.

Retour
Buchen

Booking +41 274850444

Mein Aufenthalt

Check In

Check Out

Erwachsene

Kinder

 Gute Tipps für einen erfolgreichen Aufenthalt

Lesung Elisa Shua Dusapin

  • _racine: elisa shua
    elisa shua

Lesung Elisa Shua Dusapin

Signaler un problème



Lesung Elisa Shua Dusapin 14-08-2020

Jardins de l'Hôtel Royal

3963 Crans-Montana

Description

Lesung Elisa Shua Dusapin

14. August, 18h15
Dauer: rund 1 Stunde, gefolgt von einem Apéro

Lesung eines Auszuges aus dem neuen Buch der Autorin Elisa Shua Dusapin über die Zirkuswelt und die russische Stange "Vladivostock Circus". Treffen und Austausch am Ende der Lesung mit Alexandra Royer, russische Stangen-Künstlerin

 

Über das Buch :

In Wladiwostok, im menschenleeren Inneren eines Zirkus zwischen zwei Saisons, trainiert ein Trio an der russischen Stange. Nino könnte der Sohn von Anton sein, zwischen ihnen beiden lassen sie Anna fliegen. Sie bereiten sich auf einen internationalen Wettbewerb von Ulan-Ude vor, bei dem vier Dreifachsaltos angestrebt werden, ohne von der Stange runterzufallen. Wenn Anna den Trägern nicht vertraut, stürzt sie, auf die Gefahr hin, nie wieder aufzustehen. Im hartnäckigen Geruch der abwesenden Tiere wird das Licht immer blasser und die Abstände zwischen ihnen werden immer kürzer, je mehr sich die Geschichte beschleunigt.
Die Arbeit des Trios basiert auf der Wertschätzung, die man dem anderen und sich selbst entgegenbringt. Der Kontrapunkt zur Nicht-Kommunizierbarkeit, die Elisa Shua Dusapin in ihren ersten Büchern beobachtet hat.
Ein gereifter Roman - „Vladivostock Circus“ hat den Atem einer Schriftstellerin, die ihren Platz einnimmt.

 

Über die Autorin:

Elisa wurde als Tochter eines französischen Vaters und einer südkoreanischen Mutter geboren und wuchs in Paris, Seoul und Porrentruy auf. Für ihren beim Zoé-Verlag erschienenen ersten Roman „Hiver à Sokcho“ im 2016 erhielt sie die Robert Walser, Alpha, Régine und Desforges-Preise sowie den SGDL-Entdeckungs-Preis. „Les Billes du Pachinko“, ihr zweiter Roman, der 2018 veröffentlicht wurde, wurde mit dem Schweizer Literaturpreis und dem Preis Alpes-Jura ausgezeichnet. Mit einem beeindruckenden Realismus schildert Elisa Shua Dusapin die mentalen Landschaften ihrer Figuren durch Bilder von grosser Originalität.

 

Veröffentlichung am 20. August 2020 (Editions Zoé)

 

Reservation und Preis

Dates
Lesung Elisa Shua Dusapinle de 18:15 à 19:30

My Explorer Card

Ab Ihrer ersten Übernachtung in Crans-Montana erhalten Sie Ihre eigene Vorteilskarte um zahlreiche Aktivitäten kostenlos zu geniessen. Bergbahnen, Transporte, Schwimmbad, Minigolf, Pedalos, … entdecken Sie Crans-Montana und seine Berggipfel, wie Sie es noch nie vorher getan haben!

Mehr Infos
Nous utilisons des cookies à des fins d'analyse, personnalisation du contenu et publicité. Des cookies provenant de tiers sont également utilisés dans certains cas. Vous acceptez explicitement l'utilisation de cookies. Vous pouvez révoquer ce consentement explicite à tout moment. Plus d'informations dans nos directives sur les cookies.

Accepter

Lassen Sie sich in das Universum von Crans-Montana entführen und lassen Sie sich regelmäßig inspirieren.
Abonnieren Sie unseren Newsletter.